NaNoWriMo 2013 Update: Under Pressure

The setup for NaNoWriMo at home, if I need to ...

The setup for NaNoWriMo at home, if I need to be portable. Long exposure lit by sweeping an LED flashlight over the scene. clickthing.blogspot.com/2008/10/tennish-anyone.html (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I feel like this story is getting harder to write.

Now that I have gotten to the 30,000-word mark, I’m starting to feel the pressure to get the story done. It’s not easy, since I have other projects going on that can’t be neglected.  I wonder if this story will be a complete success or just another incomplete failure like the stories that came before it. (My NaNoWriMo 2011 story “Life, Sin, & Blood” is the only exception, as I am preparing to complete the story.)

Anyway, I have to rewrite chapter six of Janette Lennox because the chapter felt too short and I wanted Janette to spend more time interacting with the boys before she goes to her dorm and sorts out her issues. With each chapter of the story being between 2,000 and 5,000 words, I really need to get cracking if I want to get to 50,000 words on time.

Well, I’m out. But before I go, the popular writing website Wattpad has a writing contest going on, meaning if you write a story for NaNoWriMo on the site, you could win $2,000. For this reason, I’m posting the story on Wattpad, which you can read here: http://www.wattpad.com/story/9966492-janette-lennox

And yes, you can buy my book Harry Moffer & the Dumbest Story Ever on Amazon.com.

Link to this story on Smashwords:  (Janette Lennox)

2 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo 2013 Update: Under Pressure

  1. Pingback: #NaNoWriMo: Take a chance. Deliver. | C h a z z W r i t e s . c o m

  2. Pingback: November NaNoWriMo Adventure : new update | Spunky Wayfarer

Leave a comment