May Day

Hello, and welcome to the month of May, where the weather gets hotter and I get more miserable. But that’s not important.

The important thing is that this month is known as “StoryADay” month, where you spend a day in May writing a short story on a particular subject. I’m going to take that challenge, even if you think I’m crazy for doing this challenge right after doing BOTH Camp NaNoWriMo and NaPoWriMo. With that, I’ll tell you about how it’s going as often as I can.

Also, I have some more YouTube videos to post on here, so if you subscribe to my channel, I’ll do a shout-out video to you. And all my videos are available for viewing.

So, what’s this you say? I have a few more words left? Here’s the lyrics to the song I featured in the story “Harry Moffer & the Unhappy Fandom” called “Take That, Cancellation Bear”:

Well, I’ve been in to a school where they worshipped a fictional wizard, where they had an unauthorized high school musical, and student-led rebellions. I’ve fought against unfair rules and unnecessary expectations, and I’ve stood up to those who wanted to control my life. I have my brother and sister with me and all my friends surround me, with their help, I know I’m going to make it in this world one day…

And yet when I heard that they wanted to pull the plug on this story, I knew the time for action had come. Now it’s time for me to become the hero that I was born to be…

So, take that, cancellation bear! You say you don’t like us, but we don’t care! Take that, cancellation bear, because we’re not going anywhere! We’re going to be here for a very long time, so you might as well get used to seeing us! Take that, cancellation bear, because you’re not about to take our show!!

Well, I don’t know what will happen next, but all I know is this: I’m not sorry for refusing to be the man that you want me to be. And the rest of the world needs to know that they were wrong, so we must teach them to sing a brand-new song

Now someone out there wants to shut me down, but they don’t know who I really am. They’ve messed with the wrong person, and now I’m going to take them down…

Take that, cancellation bear! You say you don’t like us, but we don’t care! Take that, cancellation bear, because we’re not going anywhere! We’re going to be here for a very long time, so you might as well get used to seeing us! Take that, cancellation bear, because you’re not about to take our show!!

You’ve been taking away things we like in the name of decency, but you can’t force the world to be child-friendly. All children must grow up, they have to learn that world is not a friendly place. But there you have it, I’m back in the game, and I’m better than ever…and this time, I’m here for good!

Take that, cancellation bear! You say you don’t like us, but we don’t care! Take that, cancellation bear, because we’re not going anywhere! We’re going to be here for a very long time, so you might as well get used to seeing us! Take that, cancellation bear, because you’re not about to take our show!!

Take that, cancellation bear! You say you don’t like us, but we don’t care! Take that, cancellation bear, because we’re not going anywhere! We’re going to be here for a very long time, so you might as well get used to seeing us! Take that, cancellation bear, because you’re not about to take our show!!

Thanks for reading this blog post; I’ll get back to you soon!

Leave a Reply

