Touch of Magic updates

Last July, I wrote a story called “Touch of Magic” (a good part of it during the family cruise), and now that I’m here, I might as well give out an update on the story’s progress, or lack of it.

Because the story hasn’t really gone anywhere.

The first sentence I wrote was “In the dark streets of Elymnore, two young boys were running as fast as they could.” The last sentence I wrote was “Who knows,” said Andrew. “Normally, I would be excited to have a celebrity teaching at our school, but knowing that she’s a celebrity for all the wrong reasons leaves a bad taste in my mouth.” Between those two sentences, a jumbled mess occurred, which means I won’t publish this story until possibly August of this year.

Well, SOMEONE has t rewrite the story!

Anyway, I’m going to take the story apart and decide what can or cannot go into the story, as I have a tendency to throw stuff in the story that really doesn’t belong there. This means all infodump will go on either this blog or the Young Adult at Heart Blog, where it will surely be cherished. Plus, a handful of characters must be written out of the story or have their part in the story reduced, as they’re taking over the space reserved for the main character.

So there you have it. I’ll be back with any progress I’ve managed to make with this story.

Leave a Reply

