Rejection Letter for “Janette Lennox”

I just love making up rejection letters, so here’s another one…

From the office of Primebooks, Inc.
Kelleyville, California

May 8, 2016

To Ms. May,

I regret to inform you that the manuscript for “Janette Lennox” is unsuitable for publication. I’m not saying this to be mean, but your story seems to be better than Harry Potter, which would surely anger the hordes of Harry Potter fans who still love Harry despite all his many faults.

The main reason I am rejecting this story is because it contains Christianity. I am very uncomfortable with it because the main protagonist grew up in a church and because of that, she refuses to act like the wretched orphan that she really is.

But that’s just my opinion.

Sincerely yours,

Timothy Chaney

So not only is Mr. Chaney anti-Christian, but he hates Janette because she’s stronger than Harry Potter? I don’t believe this. A book publisher should know better.

If you can’t handle Christianity, then find another blog.

With that being said, I’ll be back with another rejection letter.

Leave a Reply

