Rejection Letter for “Life, Sin, & Blood”

And now for another rejection letter. Enjoy!

From the office of Primebooks, Inc.
Kelleyville, California

Matrch 7, 2016

To Ms. May,

I regret to inform you that the manuscript for “Life, Sin, & Blood” is unsuitable for publication. The story is just too pathetic for me to read. Plus, I’m sure that you’re too old to write about vampires.

While I applaud the main protagonist’s efforts to change her ways, I would prefer if she still remained a popular girl instead of her turning into a loner and a nerd. Plus, why does she have to date the vampire? Haven’t we had enough of that from the Twilight series?


If you want me to reconsider this manuscript for publication, maybe you should keep the protagonist popular and have everyone else change their pathetic loser ways.

Sincerely yours,

Timothy Chaney

Well, Mr. Chaney, I really hope you realize that I’m not impressed with this letter. I’ve been very patient with your letters so far, but this farce of a letter is hurtful. Plus, the story is about how popularity can make you lonely and why being non-popular is better

I’ll be back with another rejection letter.

Leave a Reply

