So It’s My Birthday Today

Oops, I meant to say nameday. As in, it’s my nameday today.

Whatever, let’s keep going.

While most people look back on their birthdays with warm memories, I can’t seem to do that, seeing as I’m always having to fight imaginary monsters and dealing with stupid idiots who can’t leave me alone. Will I never have a decent birthday?

Also, I don’t think it’s a good idea to celebrate today in a year full of sads. Somehow, it’s not fair to those who had some sort of tragedy happen to them and im celebrating my birthday. I’m starting to be more in tuned to what the rest of the world is doing, save for the Olympics, which is a given. Plus, I’ve yet to receive anything from my alter ego, who’s probably having some fun at my expense.

But that’s not all.

I have to wonder what’s the point of having a birthday when you know it’s a reminder of getting old. (In fact, I have a prank I’m going to pull on some people who will ask what I got for my birthday. It’s going to be a CLASSIC!)  

Anyway, I’m going to quit talking now, as I have things to do. I just hope my birthday doesn’t contain any sads as it did a few years ago, when I found out that Richard Pryor had died while I was at the theaters watching “The Lion, the Witch, & the Wardrobe.”

With that said, Jacquel out!  

Leave a Reply

