NaNoWriMo Day 15

Happy Halfway Day!

Take a look at the date and your word count. It doesn’t matter how much you’ve written; all it matters is that you’ve been only halfway there! (As for me, I had that halfway there moment last week, but I’m not bragging! Honest.) You’re only halfway through NaNoWriMo; doesn’t that feel great?

But not so fast, as you still have another 15 more days to go. Plus, there’s Thanksgiving Week and Black Friday to consider, so be careful not to slide off track or you’ll have a hard time getting back on. (Believe me; I have been through that many times; it’s a nightmare!)

As for me, I wrote 1,724 words, bringing my word count to 37,923 words. (Total word count from November 1 until now: 38,623 words.) I really wish I could stop writing, but I still have to keep going. After all, 50,000 words aren’t going to write themselves!

Also, here’s a like to the story on Smashwords.com: The Imaginary Magical Worlds of Jacquel Chrissy May. Don’t be afraid to check it out!

Leave a Reply

