NaNoWriMo Day 12

OK, so after my rant yesterday (which I’m sorry for, by the way), I find myself crashing and burning. Well, I knew it would somehow happen, seeing as I have pushed myself way too hard and writing more words than I usually write in a quest to adequately write a novel.

Of course, my perfectionism has kicked into high gear, which also costs me valuable writing time, which really bothers me, as NaNoWriMo is supposed to be about writing a crappy first draft, not a perfect copy.

Anyway with 2,068 words completed, the second week of NaNoWriMo is completed. Final word count: 32,408, which is more than what I have done in most years. I should be proud of what I’ve done so far, but so far, I’m exhausted.

Leave a Reply

