NaNoWriMo Day 6

I don’t know how I’m doing it (save for knowing that I’m using reverse NaNoWriMo), but today, I have written 15,521 words. (I’m glad that I’m done with chapter 2 and now I’m about to wrap up chapter 3. Hopefully, I can get done with chapter 4 tomorrow, seeing as it’s the end of Daylight Savings Time and I can FINALLY get something done on time.)

So, here’s what I have so far:

  • Disclaimer – completed
  • Introduction – completed
  • Part 1 Beginning – completed
  • Part 1, Chapter 1: The Asperger’s Files – completed
  • Part 1, Chapter 2: The Original Teen Rebels and Sheila Baines – completed
  • Part 1, Chapter 3: All in One Death – currently being written

Well, not bad for the first week of NaNoWriMo, but I really need to step it up a notch if I want to succeed and not be left with another bad story or a story that will never be completed. And with a rapidly shrinking word count, that’s going to be an issue.

UPDATE: I realized that some things that I’ve written didn’t make any sense, so I’m going back and editing them in a way that it does make sense. Plus, I’m getting ready to release a sample of this current project on Wattpad and Smashwords, so everything needs to be prefect for when that happens.

I know NaNoWriMo is for first drafts, but I tend to be a perfectionist and easily get distracted by errors in my writings. It’s not easy being a writer when all you see are the mistakes you made in writing your story. I hope to get done with editing in time for the next day’s writing.

Leave a Reply

