NaNoWriMo Day 4

So yesterday, I wrote 9,663 words, which sends me almost to the 10,000 mark. But I’m not there yet, as I’m still on chapter 2 of this story. I mean, writing a novel is hard and writing short stories is hard, but writing a series of essays and short stories, even if everything is fictional, is even harder. And not a week has gone by.

Anyway, I know that things will get progressively harder as I have to deal with a dwindling word count and knowing where to stop writing. But knowing that my word count is shrinking and yet increasing at the same time is giving me a peace of mind that I’ve haven’t seen in years.

Well, better get back to writing, as this is NaNoWriMo and I can’t stop writing until the month is done.

Leave a Reply

