NaNoWriMo 2016, Day 2

OK, so I’m already off to a good start. (The months of pre-planning have certainly helped, as well as using the Reverse NaNoWriMo method.)

Speaking of which, I’ve gotten the hardest part of the writing out of the way by writing 3,346 words, which is not as difficult as I thought it would be.

But it’s not over yet.

Today, I’m going to get back to work and make sure that I don’t slide down the path of the minimum word count. The goal of NaNoWriMo is to get to 50,000 words in 30 day, a feat anyone can complete if they have the time and the patience for it. And the funny thing is, though, it’s taken me 8 years to figure that out. (Had I discovered Reverse NaNo years earlier, I would have written and published several books by now. Maybe God wanted me to fail seven times before showing me the answer to my problems. God does have a sense of humor.)

So, I’m going back to work today and hopefully I can get the second day complete without too many problems.

Leave a Reply

