NaNoWriMo 2012: Magical Compositions

The fifth story (and the third worst story I’ve written):

During the year 1998, best friends Julie Warrington, Nadine Levesque, Melanie Paltrier, and Phoebe Harrell (along with three other girls) form the famous rock band The All-American Princess. They were responsible for several #1 hit songs, which include “Rock on By”, “Eye Loathe You”, “Reality Killed the Video Star”, and “Secular Angels”. Yet the band comes under heavy scrutiny when one of their songs exposes several bullies and their cruel deeds. The girls also fall prey to the pitfalls of fame, which include (not drinking or drugs) their lives being flashed all over the media and (in Phoebe’s case) family secrets being exposed. The band eventually falls apart in 2000 after a shooting takes place while the band is performing in a high school in 1999.

To be honest, I wasn’t even thinking about writing this story as it was definitely way behind its time and a load of crap. But being the terrible person I am, I decided to go through with it anyway.

And sometimes I wish I didn’t even write the story.

At first, it used to be the worst story I had written for NaNoWriMo, but two other stories had taken its place, knocking it down to number 3. While I have a list of songs ready to accommodate the story, I’m not sure that it’s ready to be written right now. So I’m putting it off for a while. Who knows when I’m going to be able to pick the story back up or if I’m going to pick up the story at all.

I’ll be back tomorrow with another story.

Leave a Reply

