I Just Gotta Say This

I’ve been addicted to starting projects but not finishing them. Why is that a problem? I don’t know, but maybe it’s because I get tired of the projects I’m working on. I don’t know why.

But what I need to focus on is that I need to stop starting new projects. Period. Now, I’m swamped to the brim with unfinished projects and if I have one more idea, I’m going to explode.

What should I do to finish those projects and get on with other things?

First, look up how to finish an abandoned story on Google.

Next, figure out what I need to do to save the abandoned project (as I hate throwing away projects, especially if I’ve been working on those stories for many years).

Third, if there’s something in the story you don’t like, throw it out. It’s better to destroy an idea than it is to completely destroy a story. The same thing applies to characters. If you don’t like a character, get rid of them. The story isn’t going to die because that character isn’t in it.

Set an expiration date (and a goal) for your projects and get to work.

OK, I know I’m going to have to get stuff done, but not to worry, I know I have no choice but to do it. Unless I get a job or something like that, I’m afraid I’ll be shackled to this computer for a good while.

Leave a Reply

