NaNoEdMo, Day 17

Ok, I’ve had to do some thinking and what I came to realize was this: I’m going to keep spewing crappy stories until I get a grip on my reality.

My reality is more fantasy than realistic fiction. But that doesn’t mean I can only write fantasy works. The world isn’t just fantasy, and I know it.

I am more of a Marina than Noelle, seeing as Noelle is nothing more than an obsessive fan girl and Marina seems to have her head on her shoulders. Yet the story paints Marina in a very negative light due to her disability and she is eventually corrupted by a cruel girl whose only goal in life is to destroy her own cousin.

Sadly, nothing will get better for people with Asperger’s unless we learn to paint them in a positive light.

Now you know.

My books Cthulhu Returns, Harry Moffer & the Dumbest Story Ever, and The Summer of Our Discontent are available on Smashwords.com.

Leave a Reply

