FanFiction Fridays: The Lord of the Rings (and its impact on fantasy)

In today’s post, I will be talking about how Lord of the Rings impacted the world of fantasy. Having been a fan of Lord of the Rings for many years now, I know what it’s like to be part of a fandom that has been going on for a very long time.

But now comes a time where you have to think how much Lord of the Rings is in your fanfiction.

I’m not going to go into too much detail, but as we all know, everybody knows the story of Lord of the Rings. Tolkien set the tone of fantasy that has yet to be duplicated. There has yet to be another author who has escaped from Tolkien and has written something that is just as good as Lord of the Rings. (OK, I will get back to you on George R.R. Martin)

I know I said I was going to talk about Lord of the Ring’s impact of fantasy, but yeah it’s pretty freaking useless now. Especially since Lord of the Rings references have made it into the world of pop culture.

Now you know.

My books Harry Moffer & the Dumbest Story Ever, and The Summer of Our Discontent are available for purchase on Smashwords.

Leave a Reply

