NaNoWriMo 2014 Update: Day 19

Now that I have written 34,800 words, I realize that all too soon, NaNoWriMo is going to end for me. That is all.

Anyway, I’m still on chapter 7 and nearing the end of that part of the story where Noelle describes her quick downfall and hopefully, she can get herself back up. The reason why I titled the story “Confessions of a Fanfiction Writer” is because this is Noelle confessing to a dark secret: her love for fanfiction is starting to take over her life. (pretty much how fanfiction almost took over my life.)

But one day, I decided that enough was enough and I had to stop reading fanfiction right now or else I would probably be locked away in a padded room. I cut down the hours I spent reading fanfiction (I put myself on a time limit of one hour), and then devoted more time to cleaning my room or writing original stories.

Well, I’m still doing that, even if my interest in fan fiction is starting to (thankfully) wane.

In about five days, I could be finished writing NaNoWriMo, and for the first time, I don’t have to worry about the novel not being done when the month is over. (plus, that’ll give me time to finish my other NaNoWriMo novels and get them ready for publication.)

My books Harry Moffer & the Dumbest Story Ever!!! and The Summer of Our Discontent are available on Smashwords.com.

Leave a Reply

