NaNoWriMo 2014 Update: Day 13

Ah! Finally on chapter 5 of the story!

Wait…Noelle’s going crazy.

Hoping to break 25,000 words by this weekend, I am starting on chapter 5, in which Noelle quickly goes down the road of addiction; an addiction to fan fiction, that is. Yes, there is a such thing as a fan fiction addiction, and like all addictions, fan fiction can quickly take over your life, especially if nothing good is happening to you. (plus, maladaptive daydreaming just makes things worse)

I’m also writing this story because I too had a dark time in my life where I was obsessed with fan fiction. You can read the story here. Well, I’m slowly snapping out of this dark time and letting go of my obsession with fan fiction one day at a time.

So now you know. I’m not letting fan fiction control me anymore.

My books Harry Moffer & the Dumbest Story Ever!!! and The Summer of Our Discontent are available on Smashwords.com.

Leave a Reply

