NaNoWriMo 2014 Update: Day 9

I’ve barely been able to finish chapter 3 before midnight last night, so I’m taking a one-day break so I can get my head back on.

My word count per chapter stands at over 4,000 words, meaning that I could safely write 10-12 chapters and be done with the story before Thanksgiving and publishing the story in January 2015.

I’m now on Chapter 4 and with that, the story is really getting started, with Noelle being forced to keep secrets and lying to the people in her club about her activities. She will also lose her best friend and be forced to confront with the realities of her life, not to mention her cruel cousin’s dirty tricks to expose Noelle for the anti-Christian heathen that she is.

Plus, Noelle makes several new friends, who introduce her to a brand-new book series that will threaten to take away from her devotion to Dylan Drake.

I’ll be back tomorrow with an update on chapter 4.

My books Harry Moffer & the Dumbest Story Ever!!! and The Summer of Our Discontent are available on Smashwords.com

One thought on “NaNoWriMo 2014 Update: Day 9

  1. Pingback: 2014 NaNoWriMo Trashy Romance Challenge: Act 3/When it hits the fan | Write on the World

Leave a Reply

