Writer’s Remorse?

If there such a thing as buyer’s remorse, then I have something new to tell you about.

It’s called writer’s remorse.

So, what exactly is writer’s remorse?

According to me, writer’s remorse is the feeling that comes with you realize that you probably shouldn’t have written something. It could be a story that is very unpopular, or a story that is so full of crap that looking back, you find yourself wondering why did I write that story in the first place?

I’m going through this right now.

Many of my earliest stories came about when I was in my 20s, when I should have known better than to write such bad stories in the first place. Stories about child hate, child abuse, and even kids behaving like adults don’t need to be written by me, and I know that you don’t want that crap shoved in your face.

So that’s why I’m going to be purging those old stories and giving them a much-needed makeover so that I have a good story that you want to read.

Now you know.

And yes, I’m going to be rewriting Harry Moffer & the Really Stupid Sequel because I think that the musical was just a very bad idea altogether, but the rest of the story stays.

My books Harry Moffer & the Dumbest Story Ever and The Summer of Our Discontent are available on Smashwords.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

