Camp NaNoWriMo, Day 23

Nine days left to finish Camp NaNoWriMo, and I’m now on the ninth episode of this story.

And here’s what went down:

In chapter 8, the Bullying Trio was knocked to the side by Team Sescape/Teen Rebels as Team Spirit overhears the Anti-Tanya Club plotting against Shara and her friends. Plus, with the sudden emergence of the Upright Students Brigade, things in Harrison Creek High are about to heat up!

Now that I’m on chapter 9, it’s time for me to “abuse my darlings” as I am so inclined to put it. This means that I have no choice but to put my beloved Teen Rebels (Mara, Stuart, Irene, and Pearl) through some unbearable hardships, such as them getting Saturday school, being exposed as friends of an imaginary person named Tanya Shinnok, and even new friendships, which threaten to tear up the main group. Shara, my biggest darling, has to contend with the Anti-Tanya Club, two very completely different friends, and filming a documentary that could change everything.

Well, that’s about all for now.

My books Harry Moffer & the Dumbest Story Ever and The Summer of Our Discontent can be purchased on Smashwords.com.

Leave a Reply

