Camp NaNoWriMo, Day 10

The Green Hill Mystery Manor Season 2 book cover

The Green Hill Mystery Manor Season 2 book cover (Photo credit: claireviolet82)

It is now Week 2 of Camp NaNoWriMo, and already I‘m falling into the “lazy summer day trap”, a fatal distraction that destroys any chances for a story to be published. I need to get rid of that “lazy summer day” habit and get back to writing.

Also, now that I’m at the second part of the Green Hill Manor Mystery, (about time, some of you are saying) I have a few confessions to make: I’m not going to be bringing Tanya Shinnok home. I know you’re not happy with my decision, but I’m not going to give her a happy ending by reuniting her with her family and friends.

Why, you ask. Why am I doing this to her?

I got the idea from watching “Pretty Little Liars” on TV and as such, with Ali being brought home, I felt that it was a bit too cliche to have a missing person return home, especially if Tanya was the most hated girl in the city. Maybe having her not coming home would make the story progress and teach Mara, Stuart, Irene, and Pearl a serious lesson about life.

Plus, not everyone who goes missing gets to return home.

Well, back to writing. I need to have this story finished and ready for publication by the middle of August.

My books Harry Moffer & the Dumbest Story Ever and The Summer of Our Discontent are available on Sm

ashwords.com.

Posted from WordPress for Android

Leave a Reply

