Changes

Writing
Writing (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Now that summer is taking off, I fear the one thing that every writer fears:

They’re not going to get much done over the summer.

The reason is obvious: chores, family vacations, even the task of going through your drafts drawer is daunting, even frightening. I need to find a way to fight distractions and get my life back on track.

Here’s my plan to write my stories (BOTH fan fiction and original) faster:

  1. Learn how to write faster
  2. Plan out my day (GET A PLANNER!!!)
  3. Decide what story to write
  4. Don’t be afraid to walk away from a story for a while
  5. Keep a set of notes for your story

Well, that’s my plan, but you might have a different plan altogether. Now I’m off to do some work. Be back soon!

My books Harry Moffer & the Dumbest Story Ever and The Summer of Our Discontent are currently available for purchase on Smashwords.com.

Leave a Reply

