Parting With FanFiction (aka I’m going to stop writing fanfiction)

The Star Trek fanzine Spockanalia contained th...
The Star Trek fanzine Spockanalia contained the first fan fiction in the modern sense of the term. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Today is a very difficult topic, so bear with me here:

I’m thinking of quitting fan fiction.

OK, before you all start panicking and running out into the streets announcing that the end of the world is coming (which I don’t advocate for obvious reasons), I have some explaining to do.

First off, as you may remember, I used to be an avid writer of fan fiction, creating as much fan fiction as I pleased. But then a day came when I grew bored with fan fiction and decided to write my own stories instead. Plus, I gave up on the Harry Potter fandom and tried my hand at writing for other fandoms. But I didn’t seem to get too far though.

Anyway, I will be leaving my stories on FanFiction.Net for you to read and if you want me to update any of my stories, just send me a message.

My books Harry Moffer & the Dumbest Story Ever and The Summer of Our Discontent are currently available for purchase on Smashwords.com.

Enhanced by Zemanta
One thought on “Parting With FanFiction (aka I’m going to stop writing fanfiction)

Leave a Reply

