Day 23

On the Threshold of Eternity

On the Threshold of Eternity (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Another bad day derailed my plans to work yesterday, so I hope that today more than makes up for it.

Anyway, I have gotten to the source of my depression and I don’t think that I want to take any medicine to deal with it; I think that the best way for me to deal with this is to go back to when it all began and try to understand how and why it happened. Depression is real, no matter what people say, and depression can lead to physical problems and a shorter lifespan if left untreated. (But the worst part is that most people seem to be unwilling to talk about depression, let alone seek treatment for it)

OK, enough with the heavy stuff; it’s time for me to get to work while I still can. There’s nothing else for it.

And yes, you’re welcome to buy my books Harry Moffer & the Dumbest Story Ever and The Summer of Our Discontent on Smashwords.com.

Enhanced by Zemanta
One thought on “Day 23

  1. quirkybooks

    I use to suffer with depression, but thankfully turned my life around and cured myself. I still have to keep topped up on feel good factor stuff to sustain it. I have never taken any medication for it. One medication, usually leads to another in my opinion and experience. I think it’s brave of you to tackle it head on and the best way forward.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

