StoryADay Writing

Novel & Short Story Writer's Market
Novel & Short Story Writer’s Market (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Well, I’ve taken up the tough challenge of writing a short story every day this month and posting the results on my blog “Stories in 5 Minutes”. But there is one issue with short stories, and that’s the fact that I am usually a writer of novels.

Yes, I enjoy writing novels more than I enjoy writing short stories.

I have written some short stories in the past, but it’s so hard to keep it short. I do write something small, but before I realize what’s happening, I’ve turned the short story into a full-blown literary epic.

Yeah, stuff like this happens to me all the time. That’s why I need sites like ReadWave to keep me grounded (in terms of short story writing).

Anyway, I’m going to go ahead and sign off now before this post gets out of hand.

And yes, you’re welcome to buy my books Harry Moffer & the Dumbest Story Ever and The Summer of Our Discontent on Smashwords.com.

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

