Victory!!!

Journal Page NaNoWriMo 2250

Journal Page NaNoWriMo 2250 (Photo credit: Terry Bain)

OK, here are the results…

I have written34,786 out of 30,000 words, making me a winner of this year’s Camp NaNoWriMo.

*cue confetti cannons*

But I’m not finished with this story yet; in fact, I’m giving this story a two-month break before going back to the story and editing it. I’ll need to find a way to give proper credit to the songs that I parodied and to get the story ready for publication. Although I have won, the story isn’t finished yet.

Now you know.

And yes, you’re welcome to buy my books Harry Moffer & the Dumbest Story Ever and The Summer of Our Discontent on Smashwords.com.

Enhanced by Zemanta
6 Responses to “Victory!!!”

  1. amandard3 Says:

    Congratulations!! Thanks for the ping-back.
    Will you be doing November’s NaNo too?

  2. Elizabeth Hein Says:

    Good job. You’ve earned a good rest.

  3. Kaleidoscopic Kites Says:

    Awesome job! Keep up the great work!

  4. woodbeez48 Says:

    Thanks for the ping back to my blog and well done!


Leave a Reply

