Camp NaNoWriMo, Day 15

Parents Just Don't Understand

Parents Just Don’t Understand (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

For any of you participating in Camp NaNoWriMo, today is Halfway Day, the point where you’re halfway throughout the program (and the month). But for me, I only have 3 days left to get my story written so I can have it published next month.

This time, Harry knows the truth about the attacks at his school are happening and he has several chances to tell everyone  about Fanny, but he always misses his chance. This results in poor Hildegarde being attacked and being found face down in the fruitcake. After she is found, Harry and Pun both realize that Fanny will not even spare their friend and decide to confront her.

Today’s song parodies are Parents Just Don’t Understand and Janie‘s Got a Gun. I’ll leave it to you to guess who did the songs.

So that’s that.

And yes, you’re welcome to buy my books Harry Moffer & the Dumbest Story Ever and The Summer of Our Discontent on Smashwords.com.

Enhanced by Zemanta