Book Editing, Day 18

Today, I’m going to be tackling the biggest of three stories that I wrote for NaNoWriMo. The story is called Notorious: The Ballad of Candy Cane Brenner. That story was my first story for NaNoWriMo and to be honest, I didn’t know half of what I was doing most of the time and that story eventually fell apart before I could reach “the end” 

But I’m going to start over with this one and make it as it was intended to be: a fake biography about a fictional character who became a pop singer, but her career was ruined by an offstage scandal.

So, what’s the damage on this one?

  • Last Chapter written: Chapter 16
  • Finished: no
  • Words written: 29,436

Why is the story not finished: because the story stopped making sense after chapter 5. Also, the story really needs to be rewritten. When I will do that is up for debate.

That’s how it goes.

And yes, you’re welcome to buy my books Harry Moffer & the Dumbest Story Ever and The Summer of Our Discontent on Smashwords.com.

Posted from WordPress for Android

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

