Finished with FAWM

Well, FAWM is now done. I have successfully written 14 songs and that’s all there is to it. The album ranged from grey-hearted humor to darkness and depression. I wonder if my actual depression was channeled into the songs that I wrote.

If that were the case, then it must mean that I write better when I suffer internally.

But will I be able to turn those songs into actual songs fit for a music album to be sold on iTunes? Who knows!

And yes, you’re welcome to buy my book Harry Moffer & the Dumbest Story Ever on Amazon.com and The Summer of Our Discontent on Smashwords.com.

Enhanced by Zemanta
One thought on “Finished with FAWM

  1. Camilla Kyndesen

    Congratulations! That’s quite an accomplishment 🙂

    And I do think there is some truth to us doing better creative work when we’re not – let’s say, on top of things. For better or worse, I think we tend to hit some sore spots that other people recognise, if that makes sense.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

