Everything’s Winding Down Now…

At this point in my writing journey, there comes a point where you have to decide the direction that a story is going to take.

Right now, I’ve been accustomed to writing novel-length fiction and fan fiction, but (as hard as this seems) I’m going to have to restrict my fan fiction writing to Fridays and instead, devote most of my writing time to non fan fiction/original stories. That’s just how it’s going to have to be.

Plus, I need to know how to write a serial novel and short stories, as well as novellas and novelettes. I need to learn to learn how to expand my fictional worlds so that I don’t end up like J.K. Rowling, who is notoriously making up stuff and adding stuff that isn’t part of her books. (Nobody has time for that, Rowling!)

Anyway, there’s that part of the posting for today. (I know I keep saying that I’m going to use this blog for story updates, but I swear that I’m going to do it today. Now today. Right now.)

Now you know.

And yes, you’re welcome to buy my book Harry Moffer & the Dumbest Story Ever on Amazon.com.

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

