Just One Word

Like most writers, I’m struggling with this evil known as writer’s block. To me, it’s this creature that attaches itself to my head and sucks out all my creative juices. I need to get rid of it as soon as possible.

That’s when I found this little site called oneword.com. Basically, the object of the site is to write a micro-mini story using 100 words on a particular word. Plus, you only have 60 seconds to write. So for today’s word, SLIP, I wrote the following (which will be reposted on Stories in 5 Minutes):

I had to give them the slip.

I had ran away from them, knowing that they were going to come after me. So what if they don’t like it if I’m a tattletale? They had no right to do what they did. I hope that my mom would go easy on my brother; it’s not easy being a disabled boy in high school.

Well, this story makes you wonder if the narrator is going to get away from the people who are pursuing him/her and if the narrator is going to inform an adult as to what the other people were doing. It might become a short story in the future.

And yes, you’re welcome to buy my book Harry Moffer & the Dumbest Story Ever on Amazon.com.

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

