Is This The End of the Line for Fanfiction Fridays???

I’m beginning to wonder if it is worth the stress to write fanfiction on Fridays.

I started the blog in 2009 on Blogger and for every Friday (with a few exceptions), I have written tons of fan fiction, mainly about Harry Potter. But then I unexpectedly moved away from the Harry Potter fandom and started writing stories for other fandoms.

And with my migration from Blogger to WordPress along with my eventual (and inevitable) disdain for everything Harry Potter-related, I felt that my days of writing fan fiction were over. I continued to push at it for a good while, but then I got to wondering, if I’m trying to write original fiction, then why am I writing fan fiction to begin with?

For me, fan fiction began while I was still in my 20s, when I had no clue of what I really wanted out of life. Now that I’m older, I know what I want out of life. But the silliness that was once my fanfics has to go. There’s nothing for it. I used to have fun with it, but when the fun goes away, it’s time to give it up and do something else.

And I’m intending to write stories (that will eventually be turned into someone else’s fan fiction)

And yes, you’re welcome to buy my book Harry Moffer & the Dumbest Story Ever on Amazon.com.

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

