Final NaNoWriMo 2013 Update!

NaNoWriMo Stats

NaNoWriMo Stats (Photo credit: elkit)

As the title of the blog post implies, This is the final NaNoWriMo update for the year. Yesterday, I managed to complete 50,397 words of my NaNoWriMo novel, Janette Lennox. But despite the accomplishments I made in completing the challenge, I know that I still have four more chapters to write before I’m finished with the story. Plus, I have some editing to do as well.

I’ll be selling the story on Amazon.com and Smashwords within a few weeks.

Anyway, I’m going to admit that I almost gave up on the story. That’s hard to believe, but I have been known to start projects and never finish them. But instead of doing that, I forced myself to keep going and eventually, the writers block dissipated and I was able to keep going on with the story.

So that’s that.

And yes, you can buy my book Harry Moffer & the Dumbest Story Ever on Amazon.com. It will make a great gift for someone who likes parodies or Harry Potter.

3 thoughts on “Final NaNoWriMo 2013 Update!

  1. Pingback: Are you one of the lucky 7%? | Crissi Langwell ~ Author

  2. Pingback: What to do now that #NaNoWriMo is done | C h a z z W r i t e s . c o m

  3. theparasiteguy

    A big congratulations to you: 50k in a month really is a fantastic accomplishment. I’ve never managed it, myself; probably never will, either. I’m simply too slow for NaNo to be feasible.

    One thing, though: shouldn’t you spend a little more time on editing before releasing your book on Amazon? Don’t take this the wrong way; it’s just that “a few weeks” doesn’t sound long enough to get your novel as good as it can be.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

