NaNoWriMo 2013 Update: Mission Accomplished!

NaNoWriMo: the niche
NaNoWriMo: the niche (Photo credit: mpclemens)

Last night, I forced myself to write and not stop until I reached 50,000 words.

Well guess what? I have 50,095 words written! (Cue confetti cannons and fireworks)

But I am not done with this story, not yet. I still have five more chapters to write and a ton of editing to do before this story is fit for publication.

As of right now, I’m still on Chapter 13 of Janette Lennox and in this chapter, Janette and Trevin sneak away from the school while the castle is on lockdown. Strange events occur in Gillamoor and the headmaster of Gamaris meets with some old comrades to discuss some very important things.

Well, better get back to work.

And yes, you can buy my book Harry Moffer & the Dumbest Story Ever on Amazon.com. It will make a great gift for someone who likes parodies or Harry Potter.

2 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo 2013 Update: Mission Accomplished!

  1. Congrats!!!! I’m especially impressed that you’ve still got the writing gusto to keep going and polish off those last five chapters ๐Ÿ™‚ When I won NaNo a few years ago, I wasn’t nearly done the story, but I was so exhausted that I ended up putting the story away in a drawer for 6 months. It took me so long to get back into the groove when I finally got back to it!

Leave a Reply

