Why I will never give my stories away for free

English: John Lennon and Yoko Ono

English: John Lennon and Yoko Ono (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I’ve got some good news for everyone: all my stories are done! (Save for Around the World, of course; it’s going to be full of fake news) And here they are:

Well, now you know. (Never again will I allow this to happen!)

Speaking of which, here’s my next dilemma: I can sell my stories, but I’m not giving them away for free.

Why?

Well, first off, you don’t give away your work for free and second, we need to learn to make a living. I have brought over 13,000 “freebooks over the past year and since then, I have what’s called “buyer’s remorse“. I don’t think I’ll be able to read all of them and I don’t think I should have brought so many books in the first place.

But I won’t let that happen with my own books. The cheapest I’ll be selling them is $.99 and that’s my final offer.

Now you know.

And yes, you’re welcome to purchase Harry Moffer & the Dumbest Story Ever on Amazon.com. (At this point, I think I will undertake a book blog tour for Harry Moffer; The Summer of Our Discontent needs to be heavily edited)

One thought on “Why I will never give my stories away for free

Leave a Reply

