Story updates

Well, yesterday, I decided to sit down and actually plot out what I’m going to write in my stories, as suggested in the book 2k to 10k: Writing Faster, Writing Better, and Writing More of What You Love by Rachel Aaron. She claimed that when she was trying to write a particularly difficult scene, she grabbed a notebook and began jotting down what she wanted to have happened in that scene. She eventually increased her word count from 2,000 to 10,000 words.

So I figured out, hey, why not try this with ALL my stories and see where that goes.

Today, I’m going to actually plot out what is going to be written in my stories using mainly what I have written before. That way, I will keep the story consistent, eliminate plot holes, and even prevent many of the mistakes that plague many self-published books and cause their low ratings.

Well, the stories that I’m going to be working on today will be as follows: An Angel Saved My Life, Puppy Love, The First of Many Secrets, Wake Me Up When September EndsA Day in the Life of a Boarding School Student and my newest short story, Life in a Week.

Until I return.

And yes, you’re welcome to purchase Harry Moffer & the Dumbest Story Ever and The Summer of Our Discontent (Season 1 of the Green Hill Manor Mystery) on Amazon.com. The Summer of Our Discontent is also available for purchase on Smashwords.

Leave a Reply

