A Special Day

Martin Luther King, Jr.

Martin Luther King, Jr. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

What happens when a dream is deferred? Does it shrivel up like a raisin in the sun?~Langston Hughes

Today is known as the 50th anniversary of the March on Washington, where Dr. King made his “I Had A Dream” Speech. (My alter ego has something to say about that!)

Which brings us to today’s themed story, which is a person who HAD a dream, but for some reason, they were denied the ability to make that dream come true. How can the words of Dr. King inspire so many people to do good but not the main character? I’ll let you know how that goes.

So what does this have to do with me? Well, I was born in the wrong era, and so, I missed out on witnessing this historical moment. Also, I wonder what if this never happened? How would our world be different if he never made that speech?

That’s what I’ll be leaving you all with today.

Leave a Reply

