Camp NaNoWriMo Day 7

It looks like I might be stuck on one important thing in the story, such as what happens when Aster is taken away from the village and his family. I don’t know exactly where he is going to end up.

All I do know is that he is leaving home, never to return. Aster had wasted much of his time whining and complaining about his pathetic life, which makes me angry. I know that he is a peasant, but not all peasants lived hard lives. Sure, they had to farm and grow food for the kingdom, but not all life consists of being dragged away from their families and forced to serve the king and his men.

Also, I know that it’s the peasants who are the true heroes is the story, not kings and knights.

Now you know.

Leave a Reply

