More Song Parodies!

Here’s some songs that are featured in the next chapter of “Harry Moffer & the Very Stupid Sequel“:

Tarcey & Junia: You got a big mouth, a big mouth, a big mouth

Tarcey: There’s a rumor being spread about me and the girl / About something we had went and done / Y’all might not have heard about it or maybe you have / But when I first heard the story, all I did was laugh / I used to get pissed off and all uptight / But you could say what you want, just know who I am / ‘Cause all I’m ever guilty of is trying to keep this place real / But that’s not what the rumor was all about / Remember that one time when Lucy told some rumor to all her friends / And that’s why no one never saw her again / This time, I wanna hear the story from the horse’s mouth / And right then and there we could end this rumor for good / Because I don’t have time for he said, she said / Gossipers beware and quit while you’re ahead / Because there will be a day when I won’t be laughing / because your mouth done wrote a check that your butt can’t cash

Tarcey & Junia: Big-big mouth, big-big mouth / Big-big mouth, big-big mouth / Big / Big-big mouth, big-big mouth

Oscar: Mouth Almighty

Tarcey: Everybody says that you have a big mouth / And now I understand what they’re talking about / Because the things I do ain’t for you to know / But you find out anyway and tell your friends / Yeah you had to tell Larry and he told Darryl / Then the whole damned story rode on just like a wheel barrel / Darryl told Lee-Lee and she told Stan / Katie overhears it while she was talking to her man / Katie told Susan about what she thought she heard / And somehow Jamie James had gotten the word / He told John Day who I knew from uptown / his daughter calls me up and curses me out / Now the whole damned story’s been changed around / And that’s the reason why I’m gonna shoot you now / Because you never shoulda opened your mouth at all / And I wouldn’t have no reason to point the gun at your head!

Tarcey & Junia: You got a big mouth, a big mouth / You got a big mouth, a big mouth, A big mouth!

Oscar: Mouth-mouth-mouth-mouth mouth Almighty / Mouth-mouth-mouth-mouth mouth Almighty / Mouth-mouth-mouth-mouth mouth Almighty / Mouth-mouth-mouth-mouth mouth Almighty

Tarcey & Junia: Big-big mouth, big-big mouth / Big-big mouth, big-big mouth / Big / Big-big mouth, big-big mouth / Big-big mouth, big-big mouth

Oscar: Mouth Almighty

Tarcey: Now you’re the big-time gossip of the school / every time that I see you you’re always up to no good / You’re nothing but a snake crawling on the ground / Looking for some rumors to spread around / As soon as you stick out your tongue, you start spreading crap / And guess what? Somebody’s fallen victim to your lies / You may stop for a week, but then you’re doing it again / Because you think you gotta have the last word in / They call you “Mouth Almighty” and “Talk Everlasting” / You ain’t happy unless something bad is happening / All it takes is one second of your attention / and suddenly, you’re trying to throw your two cents in / So to all you gossipers, this one’s for you / And it’s not for you to go tell your crew / ‘Cause I mean it when I that you should shut up now / Or else I’ll be ripping your tongue out of your mouth

Tarcey & Junia: You got a big mouth, a big mouth / You got a big mouth, a big mouth, A big mouth!

Tarcey & Junia: You got a big mouth, a big mouth / You got a big mouth, a big mouth, A big mouth!
Oscar: Mouth-mouth-mouth-mouth mouth Almighty / Mouth-mouth-mouth-mouth mouth Almighty / Mouth-mouth-mouth-mouth mouth Almighty / Mouth-mouth-mouth-mouth mouth Almighty

Tarcey & Junia: You got a big mouth, a big mouth / You got a big mouth, a big mouth, A big mouth!

—–

I live a lonely life / The only life that I have ever known / Don’t know how it ends
But it’s life to me and I live alone
I wander around the town / On the street that I call “Dead Fantasies” / While everyone else sleeps
And I’m the only one and I’m all alone

I’m all alone, I’m all alone, I’m all alone, I‘m all a…

My imaginary friend is the only one who’s been there for me / My weak heart’s the only thing that’s keeping me alive / Sometimes I wish someone will put their pride aside and rescue me / Until then, I’m all alone

Ah-ah, ah-ah, ah-ah, aaah-ah
Ah-ah, ah-ah, ah-ah

I’m walking a thin line / That divides life and insanity / On the border line / Of the edge and where I’m all alone
Read the book and then you’ll find / Everything in life ain’t alright / My beating heart is sick / But I’m still alive and I’m all alone

I’m all alone, I’m all alone, I’m all alone, I‘m all a…

My imaginary friend is the only one who’s been there for me / My weak heart’s the only thing that’s keeping me alive / Sometimes I wish someone will put their pride aside and rescue me / Until then, I’m all alone

Ah-ah, ah-ah, ah-ah, aaah-ah
Ah-ah, ah-ah

I’m all alone, I‘m all a…

I wander around the town / On the street that I call “Dead Fantasies” / While everyone else sleeps / And I’m the only one and I’m all a…

My imaginary friend is the only one who’s been there for me / My weak heart’s the only thing that’s keeping me alive / Sometimes I wish someone will put their pride aside and rescue me / Until then, I’m all alone…

—–

Don’t wanna be a Warthogpox High idiot / Don’t wanna be some nerd-punching sports-loving jerk / And why should I look like some gangster wannabe? / I’m just glad I never got that invite

They all thrive on insults and bullying / And they never leave the house without wearing nice clothes / Can’t they just wear t-shirts and jeans like everyone else
And you wanna know what else is funny? / Their stupid high school rallies / Can’t take anyone there seriously at all

Well, bullied children are what they export / They don’t think that baseball is a real sport / They think their stupid jocks are so cute / Can’t understand why they would think something like that

Sure they got their undersized classrooms / Cheaper lunches, low test scores and mean teachers / Then again well yeah, they got Snibblepore
They try eat their weight in vegetables / And they dream of driving a Perskyian / All over Connecticut

Don’t wanna be a Warthogpox High idiot / They won’t do nothing to improve their grades / To be honest, they’re asking for a shoot-out / Tell you the truth, someday it’s going to happen

I’m tired of hearing this story / Punch someone in the face and force them to say “sorry” / Tell me who the curse does something like that? / I bet they’re all up to something / So before they can stop us / It’s time for a school takeover!

—–

As I walk through the dark halls of the school / I take a look at myself and realize that my life there ain’t cool / Cause I’ve been locked up in this place for so long, / That even my mama thinks that I’m dead and gone / But I ain’t never crossed a student that didn’t deserve it / Me being treated like a dumbass, no one knows about that / You better watch how you’re talking and where you’re walking / Or you and your homies might be sent to the big room / I really hate to whine but I gotta go / As they are being dragged away, I see my future go up in smoke / I’m the kinda guy the other kids wanna be like / On my knees in the night saying prayers in the candlelight

Been spending our high school years living in the reject’s paradise / Been spending our high school years living in the reject’s paradise / Keep spending our high school years living in the reject’s paradise / Keep spending our high school years living in the reject’s paradise

Look at the situation that they forced me in / I can’t live a normal life, I was given the boot / So I gotta be down with the rejects team / Too much book reading got me chasing empty dreams / I’m an rejected fool with hate on my mind / Got my super soaker in my hand and a gleam in my eye / I’m a messed up gangsta who’s about to attack / And my homies are on the other side, so don’t arouse my anger, fool / Quitting school altogether ain’t nothing but a heartbeat away, / I’m trying to live my life, what can I say / I’m 18 right now, but will I live to see 19 / The way that things are going these days, I just don’t know

Tell me why are we so blind to see / That we allow ourselves to get hurt

Been spending our high school years living in the reject’s paradise / Been spending our high school years living in the reject’s paradise / Keep spending our high school years living in the reject’s paradise / Keep spending our high school years living in the reject’s paradise

Prestige and stuff, prestige and stuff / That’s what school is about these days / Everybody’s attending, but half of them ain’t learning / What’s going on in the classrooms, but I don’t know what’s being taught / They say I need to learn something, but nobody wants to teach me / If they can’t understand me, how they gonna reach me / They say that they can’t, I know that they won’t / I guess they hate me, so that’s why I’m out of luck

Been spending our high school years living in the reject’s paradise / Been spending our high school years living in the reject’s paradise / Keep spending our high school years living in the reject’s paradise / Keep spending our high school years living in the reject’s paradise

Tell me why are we so blind to see / That we allow ourselves to get hurt / Tell me why are we so blind to see / That we allow ourselves to get hurt
[Fade out]

Songs parodied: Gangster’s Paradice by Coolio, American Idiot and Boulevard of Broken Dreams by Green Day, and Big Mouth by Whodini

More to follow…

EDIT: I just realized that this is the 200th post on this blog.

Leave a Reply

