The new songs

Here’s the new songs that are in chapter 5 in the story “Harry Moffer & the Really Stupid Sequel“:

A Rumor in the Library (parody of “A Rumor in St. Petersburg“)

Myrtis: This high school is depressing!

Jessie: This high school is dismal!

Austyn: My butt fell asleep because I sat in this seat all week!

All five: Oh, since the transfer our lives have been super dull! / But we have the gossip that gets us through the day!

Hey!

Have you heard, There’s a rumor in the library? / Have you heard What they’re saying in the halls? / Although the king did not live to tell the tale, One of his daughters may be still living!

The Princess Thomasina! (at this point, everyone else glares at them.)

Austyn: Not so loud!

The girls: This rumor has been around since our grandmothers were girls / we don’t know how it happened, but it certainly did! / This legend is part of our history…

Alina: If only she’d come out hiding and tell us if she’s alive…

The girls: Then the kingdom can have its princess back…

Jessie: Well, theoretically speaking, if she did survive the massacre, she may not want to talk about it, you know?

Myrtis: Quit worrying, Jess; you know that it’s not true.

Jessie: And what if it is?

Myrtis: And besides, we have the rest of the song to sing…

Everyone: SSH! / Have you heard, There’s a rumor in the library? / Have you heard / What they’re saying in the halls? / Hey! Hey! Hey! / Have you heard, There’s a rumor in the library! / Have you heard

Jill: What are they talking about?

Oscar: I don’t know.

Domro: The lamest story I ever heard…

Jessie: The biggest mystery in history!

Everyone: The Princess Thomasinaalive or dead?

Jill: Who knows?

(Yeah, not even the Anastasia story is safe from this parody!)

—–

I Should Have Known You Were Trouble (parody of Taylor Swift’s I Knew You Were Trouble)

[spoken] well, the funny thing about this is, you never know what you have until it blows up in your face. the people you know only pretend to like you and you get stabbed in the back in the end. I always thought that people only liked you and then they hurt you, but never did I realize that in this situation, I end up hurting the one person I wanted to care about[/spoken]

Once upon a time a few chapters ago / I was in your sights, you got me alone / You found me, you met me, you spoke to me / I guess you didn’t care about who I really was, and I guess I liked that about you / And when you fell from grace I took a step back / I stabbed you in the back and I failed you…

And now you’re long gone and I play the backstabber / And I realize the blame is on you…

‘Cause I should have known you were trouble when I first saw you (say goodbye to my innocence) / You took me down a path I never wanted to walk (and then I walked away from you) / I should have known you were trouble when I first saw you (and I made a fool out of you) / You took me down a path I never wanted to walk (I left you on the side of the road) / Now I’m standing there as the vultures tear you apart… / Oh, oh, trouble, trouble, trouble / Oh, oh, trouble, trouble, trouble / Oh, oh, trouble, trouble, trouble / Oh, oh, trouble, trouble, trouble…

There are no apologies, I’m never gonna see you cry / Because I know that I’m the reason why / You’re drowning, you’re dying, you’re declining / Now I heard you have been banished to the fringes of high school / A new notch in my belt is all you’ll ever be / And now I see, now I know, now I understand…

You were lost when you met me / And I realize the joke is on you, yeah!

‘Cause I should have known you were trouble when I first saw you (say goodbye to my innocence) / You took me down a path I never wanted to walk (and then I walked away from you) / I should have known you were trouble when I first saw you (and I made a fool out of you) / You took me down a path I never wanted to walk (I left you on the side of the road) / Now I’m standing there as the vultures tear you apart… / Oh, oh, trouble, trouble, trouble / Oh, oh, trouble, trouble, trouble / Oh, oh, trouble, trouble, trouble / Oh, oh, trouble, trouble, trouble…

And the saddest thing about this is / That you never really knew me or what I could do, yeah…

I should have known you were trouble when I first saw you (say goodbye to my innocence) / You took me down a path I never wanted to walk (and then I walked away from you) / I should have known you were trouble when I first saw you (and I made a fool out of you) / You took me down a path I never wanted to walk (I left you on the side of the road) / Now I’m standing there as the vultures tear you apart… / Oh, oh, trouble, trouble, trouble / Oh, oh, trouble, trouble, trouble / Oh, oh, trouble, trouble, trouble / Oh, oh, trouble, trouble, trouble…

I should have known you were trouble when I first saw you (Trouble, trouble, trouble) / I should have known you were trouble when I first saw you (Trouble, trouble, trouble) / I should have known you were trouble when I first saw you (Trouble, trouble, trouble) / I should have known you were trouble when I first saw you (Trouble, trouble, trouble)

[spoken] I don’t know if you know who you are until you betray someone.[/spoken]

Well, I have more, which is coming very soon.

Leave a Reply

