Songs in Chapter 4 of “Harry Moffer & the Really Stupid Sequel”

As promised, I have the three songs that are spoofed in chapter 4:

I Hate You (Forget You by Ceelo Green)

I see you driving around town with some ugly guy and I’m like I hate you / I guess the cash in my pocket wasn’t good enough I’m like I hate you and forget him too / Said, if my skin was darker, I’d still be with you / Ha, now ain’t that some filth (aint that some filth) / And although there’s pain in my chest / I still wish you the best with an I hate you

Yeah, I’m sorry, I can’t afford a Rolls Royce, but that don’t mean my Corvette can’t get you there / She likes Star Wars and I like Star Trek, but the way you run the show ain’t fair / I pity the dumbassed fool that falls in love with you / (won’t say she’s a whore but we all know she’s a whore) / Ooooh-ooooh well, I’ve got some news for you / Yeah, go run and tell your little boytoy

I see you driving around town with some ugly guy and I’m like I hate you / I guess the cash in my pocket wasn’t good enough I’m like I hate you and forget him too / Said, if my skin was darker, I’d still be with you / Ha, now ain’t that some filth (ain’t that some filth) / And although there’s pain in my chest / I still wish you the best with an I hate you

Now I know that I had to fight, manipulate, and hurt feelings / But I couldn’t keep her, I couldn’t please her, ‘Cause being in love with that bitch ain’t cheap / Now, I pity the dumbassed fool that falls in love with you / (won’t say she’s a whore but we all know she’s a whore) / Ooooh-ooooh well, I’ve got some news for you Oh, I really hate you right now

I see you driving around town with some ugly guy and I’m like I hate you / I guess the cash in my pocket wasn’t good enough I’m like I hate you and forget him too / Said, if my skin was darker, I’d still be with you / Ha, now ain’t that some filth (ain’t that some filth) / And although there’s pain in my chest / I still wish you the best with an I hate you

Now, baby, tell me this, why’d you wanna hurt me like that? / My daddy couldn’t help me, my mama said that some women are fools / Yeah, she did, yeah, she did / Now tell me why, why, why baby? / Oh, I loved you, I still love you, ooh

I see you driving around town with some ugly guy and I’m like I hate you / I guess the cash in my pocket wasn’t good enough I’m like I hate you and forget him too / Said, if my skin was darker, I’d still be with you / Ha, now ain’t that some filth (ain’t that some filth) / And although there’s pain in my chest / I still wish you the best with an I hate you…

Rumor Has It / Someone Like You mashup (Rumor Has It / Someone Like You (Adele) by the Glee Cast)

Owwwwh…Owwwwh…Owwwwh…Owwwwh

Jenna: She ain’t for real / She ain’t gonna be able to love you like I do

Teresa: She is a stranger / you and I have history / or don’t you remember?

Jenna: She thinks she’s got it all / hey baby, is that really what you want?

Teresa: Bless your soul, you’ve got your head in the clouds / She made a fool out of you / and she’s bringing you down / She made your heart melt / But she’s cold to the core / Now rumor has it that she doesn’t love you anymore

Jenna & Teresa: Rumor has it (rumor has it) / Rumor has it (rumor has it) / Rumor has it (rumor has it) / Rumor has it (rumor has it)

Teresa: Don’t forget me, I beg / I remember you said…I heard that you met a girl and you married her and you settled down / I heard that your dreams came true. / Guess she gave you something that I didn’t give to you.

Jenna & Teresa: Rumor has it (rumor has it) / Rumor has it (rumor has it) / Rumor has it (rumor has it) / Rumor has it (rumor has it)

Suzuko: She doesn’t even act her age / and that’s the reason that he strayed

Benedict: I heard that you’ve been missing me, / you’ve been telling people things you shouldn’t be telling, / Like when we mess around right behind his back,

Suzuko: Haven’t you heard the rumors?

Tabby: Bless your soul, you’ve got your head in the clouds, / You made a fool out of him, / And he is bringing you down, / You made his heart melt, but you’re cold to the core, / Now rumor has it I’m the one he’s leaving you for…

Tabby & Suzuko: Rumor has it (rumor has it) / Rumor has it (rumor has it) / Rumor has it (rumor has it) / Rumor has it (rumor has it)

Teresa: Don’t forget me, I beg / I remember you said,

Tabby & Jenna: Rumor has it (rumor has it) / Rumor has it (rumor has it) / Rumor has it (rumor has it) / Rumor has it (rumor has it) /

Teresa: Don’t forget me, I beg / I remember you said,

Jenna: Bless your soul, you’ve got your head in the clouds, / I made a fool out of you, / and, boy, I’m bringing you down, / I made your heart melt, but you’re cold to the core, / But rumor has it he’s the one I’m leaving you for…

Tabby & Jenna: Rumor has it (rumor has it) / Rumor has it (rumor has it) / Rumor has it (rumor has it) / Rumor has it (rumor has it) /

Teresa: Don’t forget me, I beg / I remember you said,

Jenna, Teresa, Tabby, & Suzuko: Never mind, I’ll find someone like you / I wish nothing but the best for you too / don’t forget me, I beg / I remember you said, / Sometimes it lasts in love but sometimes it hurts instead…

Jill: All of these words they whisper in my ear, / Telling me stories that I don’t want to hear, / Just ’cause I said it, it don’t mean that I meant it, / People say crazy things, / Just ’cause I said it, don’t mean that I meant it, / Just ’cause you heard it, don’t mean that it’s true…Bless your soul, you’ve got your head in the clouds, / You made a fool out of me, / And, you’re bringing me down, / You made my heart melt, yet you’re cold to the core, / But rumor has it I’m the one you’re leaving her for,

Tabby & Jenna: Rumor has it (rumor has it) / Rumor has it (rumor has it) / Rumor has it (rumor has it) / Rumor has it (rumor has it) / Rumor has it (rumor has it) / Rumor has it (rumor has it) / Rumor has it (rumor has it) / Rumor has it (rumor has it)…

Jenna, Teresa, Tabby, & Suzuko: Never mind, I’ll find someone like you / I wish nothing but the best for you too / don’t forget me, I beg / I remember you said, / Sometimes it lasts in love, but sometimes it hurts instead…

Jill: Sometimes it lasts in love, but sometimes it hurts instead.

The Final Frontier/ Mad About You (The Final Frontier (Mad About You Theme Song) by Don Was and Paul Reiser)

Tell me why, I love you like I do, / Tell me who, Can stop my heart as much as you, / Tell me all your secrets and I’ll tell you most of mine, / They say nobody’s perfect but it is really true this time,

I don’t have the answers, / and I don’t have a plan, / All I have is you, / So darling help me understand, (What we do) / you can whisper in my ear (Where we go) / who knows what happens after here,

Let’s take each other’s hands, / as we jump into the final frontier,

I’m mad about you, baby / final frontier / I’m mad about you / final frontier / so mad about you…final frontier / final frontier / final frontier / final frontier / final frontier / final frontier / final frontier / final frontier / final frontier…

I’ll be back with more!

Leave a Reply

