The End of Camp NaNoWriMo (for now)

High School Musical

High School Musical (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Well, after an entire month of writing a novella, I’ve completed the challenge with 25,278 words. It’s over now, and I’m glad. But that doesn’t mean that I won’t stop writing, because I have the sequel ready to go.

Before I go too far, here’s what the sequel is about: After a two-week suspension for causing trouble, Harry Moffer, Pun Teasley, and Hildegarde Lamer have returned to Warthogpox High School to stir up even more trouble. But this time, their fellow students have been bitten by the “High School Musical” bug and now, they can’t stop singing. Plus, there’s the Cubicle of Restricted Fruitcakes and Harry has to fight against a former Warthogpox High student. The story will aptly be titled “Harry Moffer & the Really Stupid Sequel”.

Until the next writing competition! (which will be Camp NaNoWriMo this July. As soon as I get an idea for a story, I’ll post it here.)

6 thoughts on “The End of Camp NaNoWriMo (for now)

  1. Pingback: I’m a Winner!!! | thelissachronicles

      1. Onyx

        That’s great news. I have printing status with Amazon for It Sucks in the City but I have documents to fill out for tax purposes. Have you published with Amazon before?

Leave a Reply

