FAWM Day 8

Comet SWAN 2006-11-15

Comet SWAN 2006-11-15 (Photo credit: Michael Karrer)

Here’s another song, one that describes a relationship that never should have happened in the first place:

Lost

They said we would last forever / but even then I knew it was a lie / you never were the one for me / how can they call our love a fairytale / when we weren’t in love at all / you know nothing of the pain I when through when I was with you / and now you call someone else your “true love” and you don’t even mention me…

I’m so lost without you and I don’t know why / but you were never really mine to being with / I have lost myself to you and I don’t know why / and I guess it’s time for me to move on…

they claimed us to be together/ but only I knew we would never get that far / they wanted us to be the next big couple / but that just wasn’t for me / we are from two completely different worlds and never the twain shall mix / we were a mistake that not even God Himself can fix…

I’m so lost without you and I don’t know why / but you were never really mine to being with / I have lost myself to you and I don’t know why / and I guess it’s time for me to move on / I’m so lost without you and I don’t know why / but you were never really mine to being with / I have lost myself to you and I don’t know why / and I guess it’s time for me to move on…

I don’t know about you, but if I were in this situation, I’d break it off with that person quickly. More will follow…

One thought on “FAWM Day 8

Leave a Reply

