FAWM Day 1

(Well, FAWM technically began on Friday, but I had to sign up for the competition, which took me a good two days to do. Once I was signed up, though, I had already posted the 1999 song)

Well, I’ve written another song, this time, the song in question is about an unhappy person who just wants to break free from their pathetic life. I admit that there are times in my life where I wished to be free from the live I have now. This song should relate to anyone who has ever felt oppressed due to their own life:

I’m tired of just being me / this life is a piece of crap / how did it come to this / why am I such a sap / I think it’s time for me to just go away / I need to find a brand-new life / I have to get away from it all…

I don’t know what’s going on here / my life has never been one for cheer / I’m so tired of being pissed / maybe I wasn’t meant for this / I think I should just leave this place / I feel like I’m such a big disgrace / I wonder if I will be missed / maybe I wasn’t meant for this…

I’m tired of losing the game before I even start to play / I’m tired of the things that always seem to ruin my day / I think it’s time for me to just go away / I need to find a brand-new life / I have to get away from it all…

I don’t know what’s going on here / my life has never been one for cheer / I’m so tired of being pissed / maybe I wasn’t meant for this / I think I should just leave this place / I feel like I’m such a big disgrace / I wonder if I will be missed / maybe I wasn’t meant for this…

I don’t know what’s going on here / my life has never been one for cheer / I’m so tired of being pissed / maybe I wasn’t meant for this / I think I should just leave this place / I feel like I’m such a big disgrace / I wonder if I will be missed / maybe I wasn’t meant for this…

I’ll be back tomorrow with another song.

One Response to “FAWM Day 1”

  1. http://tinyurl.com/txprburke44281 Says:

    This specific posting, “FAWM Day 1 | The Claire Violet Thorpe Express” reveals the fact
    that u know just what u r writing about! I fully agree.
    Thanks a lot ,Earl


Leave a Reply

