100 Blog Posts

It’s official…I have published 100 posts on the Claire Violet Thorpe Express!

To clarify and confirm this, I shall take you back to the beginning:

Last year, I realized that I had outgrown Blogger, but I loved blogging. I was in a huge dilemma there. On May 21, 2012, after months of debating, I had decided to start up this website. It took me a while to convert all but one of my blogs from Blogger to WordPress (due to the fact that I had so many blog posts written at the time), but after a few weeks, I had cleaned out my blogger profile and prepared for the inevitable long amount of time that it took to convert all the blogs to WordPress.

On August 3, 2012, I had created the blog Stories in 5 Minutes. On August 10, 2012, I had the blogs FanFiction Fridays, The Charlie Bone Blog, The Twilight Fun Blog, The Blog That Made No Sense, The Write Stuff, and Bookworm & Movie Review (now She Reviews Everything) up and running on WordPress.

Plus, when I did get the blogs up, the people began flocking to them almost immediately. Sometimes I wondered to myself why didn’t I discover WordPress earlier, or why didn’t I start using WordPress from the beginning, but it’s too late to go back. (And believe me, I should go back and tell my younger self to use WordPress back when it first came out in 2003.)

Anyway, now that I have fully established myself as a blogger on this site, I will continue to analyze my writing accounts and decide which ones to continue and which ones to discontinue.

That is all.

2 thoughts on “100 Blog Posts

  1. dawnrussell

    Hi Claire. I’ve come back to let you know that I have changed my blog address. You may want to remove the pingback [I’m sure I’ve read this before…?] as it is NO longer active. SORRY for any inconvenience to your readers?. I have re-liked your post. Bye for now Claire.

    Reply
  2. dawnrussell

    Thanx for the pingback Claire. Congratulations on your 100 post. Wait for your own pingback, I believe one good turn deserves another?.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

