Day 23 of NaNoWriMo 2012

I have a confession to make: I think I might give up on this story.

Why am I saying this? Because I am in danger of not being able to plot out the story right and also, I seem to be getting bored of writing about Jen, Nancy, Maura, and Oriana and the silly world that they live in. That’s really sad once you think about it.

But Jacquel,” you cry out, “don’t give up on the story just yet! I want to know what happens to the girls! Do they succeed and join the band? What happens next?”

I hear you all saying that, but at this point, I’m not sure if I even want to continue writing the story right now. But there is a light at the end of this tunnel, and that means that I can try to hurry up and at least get it completed before leaving it for a while.

Plus, I enjoyed writing last year’s NaNoWriMo story better, which was a paranormal fantasy/romance. So what does that say about me?

Hopefully later on today, I’ll be hunkering down and attempt to finish the first part of the story before the month is out and I can safely leave it. Besides, there are other stories clamoring for my attention to begin with, anyway.

See you later.

8 thoughts on “Day 23 of NaNoWriMo 2012

  1. Pingback: After NaNoWriMo – Editing Part 2 | The View Outside

  2. Pingback: 5 Reasons Why This Year’s NaNoWriMo Will Never See The Light Of Day « My Two Cents

  3. Pingback: NaNoWriMo 2012: Day 25 – Winner! | Joe Hinojosa

  4. Pingback: Get Your Caffeine for Nanowrimo! « Zizzling Zazzle – Home of stine1 on Zazzle

  5. Pingback: NaNoWriMo Day 25 « My Two Cents

  6. Pingback: Looking for a Bargain | Two Voices, One Song

  7. Pingback: 5 Things I Figured Out During This Year’s NaNoWriMo « My Two Cents

Leave a Reply

