Day 14 of NaNoWriMo

If you are currently doing NaNoWriMo, there is a thing I like to call “stuck in a chapter. That’s when you’ve gotten to a chapter of a story and now you’re stuck in that chapter.

For me, it’s chapter 6 of Magical Compositions.

Sure I’m getting the word count stuff down, but I can’t for the life of me get out of that chapter. Sure I have 24 chapters planned from this story, but it’s taking me a very long time to get through each chapter. I have now been on chapter 6 for the last four days.

“When’s chapter 7 coming out?” you ask.

“I’m going to try to complete chapter 6 tonight,” I say, but will it be enough just to do that? After all, the girls’ lives are about to take off and the drama is going to begin. Right now, Oriana’s car catches on fire, Jennifer has an encounter with her father’s slutty fiancée, and to top it all off, Mr. Cunningham implements a training regiment that threatens to break the girls.

Plus, the story is just getting started.

Good luck to me getting that chapter completed on time.

Leave a Reply

