Day 12 of NaNoWriMo

I hope you’re all enjoying the sample of what I have so far on Smashwords (and if you can’t find the draft, I’ll put up the link at the end of this post), and I think it’s time for the next part of the story…

How well do you relate to the main characters?

Well, for some reason, although this is mainly Jennifer’s story, I can barely tolerate her. To me, she is one of those people that you can barely tolerate, yet you don’t have much of a choice but to hang out with them. I see myself as more like Oriana, as Oriana seems to be more sensible even if everyone thinks that she’s weird.

In terms of other characters, I am also a Claire Sheppard and Mayra Carney. Both girls were deemed “crazy” by the rest of the school, but the girls also manage to get good grades and stay out of trouble. Unlike them, I never talked to any imaginary person named Mr. Tickles or played with stuffed animals, and I certainly never interrupted the teacher during a lesson.

Plus, I wouldn’t plot with anyone else to go beating up anyone like Jennifer Warrington.

Well, all I can say is that this is only chapter 6 of the story and I have planned 24 chapters in the story. We’ll be seeing plenty of Claire and Mayra as they deal with the Fab Four and how they managed to bring them down and also destroy themselves in the process.

Link to Smashwords page: https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/254079

Leave a Reply

