Revised and Brand-New FanFic (the Fan Fiction Revolution)

While doing the fan fiction revolution with CountOmer, I have decided to give it a try and see what I can come up with. Let’s hope that I can do this right.

My purported fan fiction story will come from the pretend novel called Wizard’s Mists written by F. J. Simms. Keep in mind that this is all pretend, as I’m going to demonstrate how to build a fan fiction that will make you want to actually read fan fiction.

Part 1 deals with coming up with an original idea for your fan fiction story. For that, I went to Springhole.com and found this plot that I will be using: The story is about a shy woman who must break a curse, defeat a tyrant, and evade an unwanted lover to slay a monster.  Things are complicated by the villain kidnapping the main character‘s brother.

Part 2 deals with choosing your characters. In order to avoid the dreaded and cliched “golden trio”, I recommend choosing five characters instead of three. The characters who will go into my story will be Flora Ware, Nathanial Perry, Jaime Leon, Julie Holden, and Eric Franklin.

As for the other parts of the story story, I’ll have them ready as soon as I sit my lazy butt down and actually start writing them.

Leave a Reply

